Cadbury

I should have posted this last weekend, but I’m still making my way through my Cadbury eggs I received in my Easter basket, so I thought it would be a perfect ad to post!

cadbury

Starting first as a cafe, John Cadbury created cocoa concoctions for his burgeoning constituency in Birmingham, England.  Birmingham loved his drinking chocolate so much that he and his brother opened a factory in 1831.  A rival company began using molds to create chocolates, and gave the Cadbury’s the idea to create little chocolate eggs filled with a sugary center.  In 1919, these two companies combined and in 1923 the first style of Cadbury Creme Egg was born.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 1930s, Advertisement

Leave a Reply

