Holeproof Hosiery, 1922

A while back I started following Retro Advert, a wordpress blog illustrating one collector’s finds in American print advertising.  I’ve been granted permission to post a few wonderful ads for the next few Saturdays until I can get my hands on some more vintage magazines.  I’ve used a number of the great ones out of the magazines I own, and there are still a few gems left in The Gentlewoman Magazine.  But I don’t want to exhaust all of my resources at once!

As always, a HUGE thank you to Retro Advert for letting me post your content!

So, without further ado, here’s a Holeproof Hosiery ad from 1922.  It’s so beautiful!

Image courtesy of Retro Advert.

Image courtesy of Retro Advert.

 

Further Reading:

RetroAdvert. Holeproof Hosiery.  26 July 2009. Image. 23 January 2014 http://retroadverto.wordpress.com/2009/07/26/holeproof-hosiery-1922

Holeproof Hosiery Company. Better Hosiery: The story of Holeproof. Milwaukee, Wis.: Holeproof Hosiery Company, 1924.

1 Comment

Filed under 1920s, Advertisement, Art Nouveau

One response to “Holeproof Hosiery, 1922

  1. That’s a very pretty and charming ad, Ashley. Nice choice. Thanks for the link too.

Leave a Reply

