Procrastination

IMG_0719

 

Is it bad that some days I just want to grab a cup of coffee, curl up on the couch, and enjoy a book?  I’ve been telling myself that it’s ok to do this, since for the past few months I’ve rarely had a free moment for myself.   I’ve recently had a lot of time off from the bookstore-not by choice-and I’ve been delving into books non-stop (I’m currently reading the Lord John series, an off-shoot of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series).  I know I should be using this time off to be productive, furiously writing until I’m way ahead of the game in this whole blog thing, but I just don’t want to.  Sometimes, I just want to enjoy my morning; if I write, time flies by so quickly.

So, the point of this random post is that I’ve given in to procrastination for today (ahem…as well as last Thursday, Friday, and Saturday….) and will be back tomorrow, Wednesday, and Thursday with posts 🙂

4 Comments

January 13, 2014 · 8:52 am

4 responses to “Procrastination

  1. Put your feet up and enjoy your book. You deserve it. Besides, nurturing the mind and spirit is important too, and not a waste of time. 🙂

  2. Jess A

    In my opinion, it is ALWAYS ok to do this. You do you!

  3. I agree! If you think that’s procrastination – you’re not doing it properly.

Leave a Reply

