Creepy Costumes II

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, EVERYONE!

So, I had all these great ideas for yesterday’s post on the origin of Halloween (Samhain), or how certain Halloween traditions/superstitions came about, but life got in the way.  It tends to happen, and then I feel guilty for not posting.  Please accept my apologies!

Anyways, I had so much fun searching out the internet Monday for Tuesday’s post that I decided to continue looking for bizarre or creepy 19th/20th century costumes. Enjoy!

black and white

This girl is supposed to be Pippi Longstocking...She looks more like Michael's sister.

This girl is supposed to be Pippi Longstocking…She looks more like Michael’s sister from the Halloween series.

creepy-halloween-costumes-butterfly

spiderwebs

pumkkins

toadstools

I think he's supposed to be a mosquito?

I think he’s supposed to be a mosquito?

children of the corn

I especially love the look on the kids face in this one.

I especially love the look on the kids face in this one.

michelin man

ghosts-pumpkins

indian

asian

family

1 Comment

Filed under Photograph, Uncategorized

One response to “Creepy Costumes II

Leave a Reply

